Thursday, February 02, 2017

Free Assistive Technology Training

Free Assistive Technology Training
 Image result for assistive technology
Free Webinars - Transition, Adult, and General

Section 508 Refresh – ICT Final Standards and Guidelines from Great Lakes ADA
1/31/2017 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
AND on 2/2/2017 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern from the
Access Board.
Supports for Vision and Literacy Across Platforms (iOS and Chrome) from AbleNet
2/14/2017 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
AT Discovery Webinar Topic: Hearing from ABLE Tech OK (audio conference)
2/14/2017 at 1:45pm Pacific, 4:45 Eastern
AEM to Improve Job Training and Workforce Development Program from NCAEM on 2/21/2017 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern
Free Webinars -  K-12 Educators & Parents

Enhancing Teaching and Learning with UDL: Multiple Formats for Access and Engagement from AbleNet
2/7/2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern
Teaching the Swipe Generation from NCAEM
2/8/2017 at 12p Pacific, 3pm Eastern
Apps for Access from the FL Instructional Materials Ctr for the Visually Impaired 
2/16/2017 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern (90 min.)
Technology Consideration and Assessment for Secondary Students from CTD
2/16/17 at 1pm Pacific 4pm Eastern
Video Modeling in Early Childhood from PACER
2/21/2017 at 4:30pm Pacific,  7:30pm Eastern
Building Memory and Focus – for Students with Autism and Intellectual Disabilities from AbleNet
2/22/2017 at 9am Pacific, 12p Eastern (45 min.)
Apps for Video Modeling from PACER (streaming)
2/23/2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern
Expanding Opportunities for Student Action and Response Supported with UDL Application from AbleNet
3/1/2017 at 9am Pacific, 12p Eastern (45 min.)
SETC webinars are at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
2/6      AT Consideration & Assessment
2/7      TouchChat HD w/Word Power: embedded literacy support
2/8      Mobile Device Management Overview and Q&A
2/9      Websites with reading supports: Tween Tribune, Rewordify and more
2/14    AT Implementation Plans
2/15    Chrome Book Accessibility
2/16    Snap&Read & Co:Writer: Supporting Struggling Readers & Writers
2/22    Apps and Accessories for OTs, part l
2/23    Math Websites with Great Free Tools, Activities and Lesson Plans
2/27    Apps & Accessories for OTs-part ll
Recently Recorded Webinars 

Great Lakes ADA:
  • Modern Web Accessibility - revisiting fundamentals and new challenges
  • Accessible IT - A status report on legal milestones
  • Speaking the Same Language: Making Closed Captioning Work
From CTD:
  • Funding AT for K-12
  • Envision-IT: Enhancing Transition Through Technology
  • AT Assessment Tools & Interventions: Tots Can Tech Too!
  • Acquiring Accessible Print Materials in K-12
  • Acquiring Accessible Digital Materials
  • Is it Accessible? What Does that Mean?
  • Best Practices for More Accessible Social Media

No comments: