Tuesday, April 04, 2017

AT Webinars in April

Free Webinars - General and Adult

Free and Low-Cost Reading Tools for the Common Man from EASI
April 6 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Hands-Free: An Intro to Switch Support on iOS Devices and Apple TV from AbleNet
April 25, 2017 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Creating Audio Descriptions for Videos from EASI
April 24 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Free Webinars -  K-12 Educators & Parents

AEM in the IEP: Where Do Accessible Materials and Technologies Fit? from AEM
April 4, 2017 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

AT and Apps to Support Learners with Autism from CTD
April 5, 2017 17 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Play, Pause, Stop, Rewind: The Impact of Video in Instruction from AbleNet
April 11, 2017, 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern for Part 2
April 20, 2017, same time for Part 3.  (Part 1 is archived.)

'Appy Hour' : Apps for Pre-Academic Skills from PACER
April 17, 2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

One Note - Helping Students with Organizational Difficulties from CallScotland
April 26, 2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern, 30 min.

Ghotit - Writing and Reading Assistive Technology for People with Dyslexia and Dysgraphia from CallScotland
May 2, 2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern, 30 min.

Classroom-wide Core Vocabulary Instruction for Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities from AbleNet
May 2, 2017 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
• April 11, 2017   Google Apps & Extensions for Special Needs
• April 12, 2017  Math iPad apps: Mod Math, Panther Math paper and more
• April 13, 2017  Clicker 7 Overview
• April 17, 2017  No Boundaries. No Barriers, Kurzweil Presentation
• April 17, 2017  Partner Assisted Scanning  
• April 19, 2017  Team Approach to AT Assessment   
• April 20, 2017  Access to the iPad for Switch Users
• April 25, 2017  Managing iPads in Your District: Practical Strategies
• April 26, 2017  Team Approach to AT Implementation
• April 27, 2017  Read&Write Chrome Extension

Recently Recorded Webinars

No comments: