Monday, November 10, 2014

Tons of Free Webinars from the Accessible Technology Coalition

The Accessible Technology Coalition has many upcoming free webinars available.

Early Learning Switch Accessible Software from SETC
November 3, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

Switch Assessment from AbleNet
Tuesday, November 4th, 2014 at 9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern

Intro to Web Conferencing from EASI
Tuesday, Nov. 4th at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern

iOS8 Switch Control for Communication Apps from AbleNet
Wednesday Nov. 5th, 2014 at 9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern

Apps to Support a Successful Transition from MATN
Wednesday Nov. 5th, 2014 at 12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern

How A Smartphone Can Boost Your Education, Career Readiness, & Daily Life
from PACER on Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at at 4:30 Pacific, 7:30 Eastern

Unlocking Communication in the Severely Impaired Child from GA Tools
Thursday, November 6th, 2014 at 12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern

Balabolka the flexible E-reader from EASI
Thursday, November 6th, 2014 at 11AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern

AT for Common Core College and Career Readiness for Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities: Independent Work Skills and Social Skills from AbleNet on Thursday, November 6th at 4:30 PM Pacific,7:30 PM Eastern

AAC Evaluations for Kids with Multiple Disabilities from SETC
Monday, November 10, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

Access Features of Blackboard Collaborate Webinars from EASI
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern

Recent NVDA (Screenreader) Developments for Education and Work from EASI
Wednesday Nov. 12th, 2014 at 1 PM Pacific, 4 PM Eastern

Get to work with AT Accommodations: JAN from AbilityTools
Wednesday, November 12th, 2014 at 1:30 PM Pacific, 4:30 Eastern

An Overview of Technology for Self-Sufficiency and Independence 
from PACER on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 4:30 Pacific, 7:30 Eastern

Switch Training Resources from SETC
November 13, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

Switch Mounting from AbleNet
Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern

iPad: Top Favorite Apps for Play and Language from SETC
December 1, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

K-12 Teachers may also want to look at the 11 other webinars from the Special Ed. Technology Center in WA, mainly held at 3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Eastern. Topics include adapted books, AAC, Clickr, and accessible curriculum.

To access the CDR Library: 

No comments: