Friday, March 06, 2015

Free Trainings Sponsored by the AT Coalition

Free Webinars - Younger Children

Pre-Writing Apps from SETC
Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
Free Webinars - K-12 & Adults

Switch Assessment, Part 2: for those w/increased muscle tone  from AbleNet
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 at 9am Pacific, Noon Eastern

Free & Low-cost Strategies to Improve Reading and Writing- Tweetchat from CTD
Tuesday, March 10 at 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern

Examining Your School's AT Service Design: Session 1 from AbleNet
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 9:30am Pacific, 12:30pm Eastern

The Top 5 iPad apps for Struggling Readers and Writers from CTD
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 1pm Pacific, 4:00pm Eastern

What Is Speech Recognition Software, How It Is Used, and What You Should Know about When Authoring Web Content - from the ADA Centers
Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern

AEM (Accessible Educational Materials) in the IEP from NCAEM
Monday, March 23, 2015 at 1:30pm Pacific, 4:30pm Eastern

Voices in AAC Apps: What Are the Options...? from AbleNet
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Personalized Learning with Assistive Technology from PACER
Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 4:30pm Pacific, 7:30pm Eastern

Connecting All People to "Places:" Content and Design Considerations for App Accessibility - from the ADA Centers
Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern

K-12 Teachers may also want to look at the 16 other webinars from the Special Ed. Technology Center in WA, mainly held at 3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Eastern. Topics: joystick & switch access for iPads, Fast ForWord, adapted books, AAC, etc.

To access the CDR Library:

No comments: