Wednesday, November 04, 2015

Free Assistive Technology Webinars

Free Assistive Technology Webinars

Free Webinars - General & Adult

ODEP Technical Assistance Centers: Making Workplaces More Inclusive of People with Disabilities from JAN on November 10th, 2015 at 11AM Pacific, 2PM Eastern

FCC Roundtable Discussion of Closed Captioning for Public Access and Governmental Programming from the FCC on November 10, 2015
at 11AM Pacific, 1PM Eastern

Tweeting Blind - strategies for screen reader users to interact with Twitter, and why they should from EASI on November 12 at 11 Pacific, 2PM Eastern

New Customer Service and Accessible Meetings Resources (Accessible Meetings, Events and Conferences Guide and video) from the Mid-Atlantic ADA Center on November 17, 2015 at 11AM Pacific 2PM Eastern -  NOTE: Must register by 11/16. (90 minutes)

California's Deaf and Disabled Telecommunications Program: Equipment & Services for Individuals with a Speech Disability on November 18th at 10AM Pacific, 1PM Eastern

Are Smart Devices the Smart Choice for Accessibility? Perspectives on Digital Interpretive Media from ADA Southeast on November 19, 2015 at 11:30AM Pacific, 2:30PM Eastern   NOTE: must register by 11/18.

Social Media, Accessibility and Disability Inclusion from ADA Online on November 19, 2015 at 11AM Pacific, 2PM Eastern   NOTE: must register by 11/18.

Functional Firefox Toolbars from EASI on Thursday December 3rd, at 11 Pacific, 2PM Eastern 

Free Webinars - K-12 Educators & Parents

Supporting Play and Problem Solving in Young Children in the Context of a UDL Early Learning Environment from CTD on November 2nd at 4PM Pacific, 7PM Eastern

Science Stimulates: Active Engagement to Arouse Learners from AbleNet on
November 3rd, 2015, 9AM, Pacific, 12PM Eastern

Achieve Inclusion 2.0 with uPAR, Snap&Read, and Co:Writer Universal from GA Tools for Life on November 5th, 2015 at 12PM Pacific, 3PM Eastern

Getting Started with Alternative and Augmentative Communication (AAC) for Your Child from CTD on November 10th, 2015 at 4:30PM Pacific, 7:30PM Eastern

Strategies and Tips for Implementing Apps for Communication and Language from the TATN on November 18th, 2015 at 9:15AM Pacific, 12:15PM Eastern

Beyond Games: Strategies to Engage PreK Learners from AbleNet on
November 19th, 2015, 9AM, Pacific, 12PM Eastern

iPad as Vehicle for Authentic Musical Expression: Empowered Leadership Through Creative Thought and Self – Expression from CTD on
November 19th, 2015 at 1PM Pacific, 4PM Eastern

Learn About Assistive Technology Online: Helpful resources for parents and educators from PACER on November 19th, 2015 at 4:30PM Pacific, 7:30PM Eastern

Acquiring Accessible Digital Materials: What to Look for! What to ask for! from AEM on December 3rd, 2015 at 11AM Pacific, 2PM Eastern

Most sessions start at 3:30PM Pacific, 6:30PM Eastern, except as noted.
November 2, 2015 - AAC – Progressing Beyond Choice Making
November 4, 2015 - Multi Level Math Supports: Apps and Websites w
November 5, 2015 - Teaching Language Through Literacy: Adapted Books (5PM Pacific, 8PM Eastern)
November 5, 2015 - First Author: Writing For All webinar  
November 9, 2015 - AAC – Integrating Literacy w
November 10, 2015 - Forming a local AT Interest Group
November 12, 2015 - Clicker 6: Supporting Self-Selected Topics for Writing
November 16, 2015 - AT – ECU for Your Life Skills Classroom
November 17, 2015 -   Proloquo2Go- Tips and Tricks for Enhancing Access
November 18, 2015 - Classroom Suite 5: Come explore the updated Classroom Suite
November 19, 2015 - Using the iMovie App to Create Video Modeling Supports
November 30, 2015 - AAC – Tools for Your Low Tech Toolbox
December 1, 2015 -  Web-based Tool to Support AAC Goal Selection

Recently Archived Professional Development

CALL (Communication and AT) Scotland has both upcoming webinars and a group of recently archived webinars. Archived PD with a Gaelic accent(!) includes:
• What's New in iOS9
• Eye Gaze Seminar
• Accessible eBooks for Pre/Early Readers and AAC Users
• Google Chrome Apps to Support Reading & Writing
• Speech Recognition with NaturallySpeaking
• Go Talk Now
• Text-based AAC apps and IOS8 keyboards

No comments: