Tuesday, February 03, 2015

Exciting Assistive Technology Webinars!

                 Check out these exciting Assistive Technology Webinars from the ATCoalition:

Going Google! - Chrome Apps & Extensions from CTD
February 9, 2015 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern 

Switch Assessment, Part 1: for clients with muscle weakness from AbleNet
February 10, 2015 at 9am Pacific, Noon Eastern 

Accessible Educational Materials in 2015: The Basics from AEM
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern 

Google Apps and Extensions for Assistive Technology from GA Tools for Life
Thursday February 12 2015, Noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Overview of Switch Control on iOS Devices from AbleNet
February 17, 2015 12:00pm CST - 60 minutes

Communication Technology for Toddlers fron Ability Tools
Wednesday, February 18th • 10AM Pacific. 1PM Eastern

Fine Motor and Sensory Apps for the iPad: Inexpensive and Free! GA Tools for Life
Thursday February 19 2015, Noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern

AEM in the IEP: Who Needs Accessible Materials and Where Do They Fit? 
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 at Noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern 

Fun Activities using Basic Switch Technology from AbleNet
February 26, 2015 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern  - 30 minutes

K-12 Teachers may also want to look at the 13 other webinars from the Special Ed. Technology Center in WA, mainly held at 3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Eastern. Topics include joystick access to an iPad, low tech, Geometer’s Sketchpad, and AAC.

To access the CDR Library: http://uscm.med.sc.edu/CDR/index.asp

No comments: